We Are Ports AGM News

Last Thursday night, WE ARE PORTS held our 2019/20 AGM at the Seagoe Hotel in Portadown.

We were joined by the Portadown FC Chairman, Ronnie Stinson, and Directors Paul Jackson and Arnold Courtney for the first part of our meeting. They gave us an update from the boardroom and we thanked them for their time and effort.

WAP Treasurer, Jonny Dunlop informed the meeting that over the course of last season, WAP had contributed £16,896.22 to the football club and helped with bills such as rates, training facilities, sprinkler system, GPS Vests as well as our continued sponsorship of Ports TV.

Dave Wiggins was voted in as the WAP Representative to the Portadown FC Board of Directors for the season ahead.

Jonny Dunlop, Angela Muldrew, Graeme Kerr, Gary McNally, Henry Thompson, Jonny Wylie, Richie Beattie and Henry Capper were voted in as the new committee with roles to be agreed at our first committee meeting.

Our membership stands at 120 and we are always welcoming to new members. If you are interested in becoming a member of WE ARE PORTS, please get in touch or check out our Join Page


126 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All